Posted on

Diablo Blvd group promo 11-7-14Formed in 2005 in the city of Antwerp, Belgium and named after a CORROSION OF CONFORMITY song, DIABLO BLVD is led by notorious stand-up comedian & singer Alex Agnew. Influenced by the likes of DANZIG, THE CULT, GUNS ‘N’ ROSES, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, and TYPE O NEGATIVE, this eclectic five-piece features current and ex-members of A BRAND, BORN FROM PAIN, and MEURIS, and together, they create dark rock from the depths of hell.

“Signing to Nuclear Blast is like getting the hot chick everybody wants,” stated DIABLO BLVD about their recent signing. “They were our first choice when we started looking for a deal and to see it actually coming through still feels unreal. So a big thank you to everyone involved for making it happen and we hope to see you all in 2015!”

“Son Of Cain,” the official music video for the track off DIABLO BLVD’s upcoming Nuclear Blast debut & third studio album, was shot by gifted director Jelle Boucher and influenced by vintage horror flicks.

All of us in the band are huge movie buffs and we definitely love those campy grind-house horror flicks, so when Jelle Boucher came up with the idea to make one for our song ‘Son Of Cain,’ we knew we had to go for it,” the band admitted. “Knowing your limits is essential in all aspects of life, so, no lead role acting by anyone of us – which made it even more fun. Anyway, we hope you all enjoy it and for the record… those girls are still single.”Diablo Blvd Video pic 11-7-14

The follow-up to their 2011 release Builders Of Empires (which spent 21 weeks on the Belgian Ultratop charts), DIABLO BLVD entered the legendary ICP studios in Brussels with producer Ace Zec (CUSTOMS, THE SET UP) earlier this year to record Follow The Deadlights. Jay Ruston and Paul Logus – the American duo behind the sound of ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, MEATLOAF, and STEEL PANTHER – have been recruited for mixing and mastering duties.


  • · Alex Agnew – Vocals
  • · Andries Beckers – Guitar
  • · Dave Hubrechts – Guitar
  • · Kris Martens – Drums
  • · Tim Bekaert – Bass

Follow The Deadlights is scheduled for North American release on January 27, 2015 with the following track listing:

01. Beyond The Veil
02. Rise Like Lions
03. Get Up 9
04. Follow The Deadlights
05. Son Of Cain
06. Come With Me (Battle Call)
07. Fear Is For The Enemy
08. Peace Won By War
09. End Of Time
10. Inhuman
11. Saint Of Killers

Diablo Blvd Cd promo 11-7-14

Visit DIABLO BLVD online at &


2 thoughts on “New Nuclear Blast Artist Diablo Blvd Debut “Son Of Cain” Video

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.