Posted on

Nightwish liveWhen you look at this band picture taken in August, 2013 at Wacken Open Air, it seems like ’s “Imaginaerum World Tour” went by smoothly from the beginning to the end.

It didn’t.

An intimate, two-hour documentary of ’s innermost-workings – included in their upcoming Showtime, Storytime DVD due out in North America on December 10th – is a story about what happens when persistence and desire pushes towards dreams.

Watch the trailer for “Please Learn The Setlist In 48 Hours” here:

Directed by Ville Lipiäinen (30 SECONDS TO MARS, HIM) and shot with seventeen cameras at this year’s Wacken Open Air Festival in front of 85,000 fans, the 110-minute live performance by Finland’s most beloved rockers was the first of three final shows of the band’s 2013 “Imaginaerum World Tour” which consisted of 104 concerts in 34 countries and a total audience of over 1.5 million fans around the globe.

Watch the track “Storytime” live in its entirety here:

Showtime, Storytime is available for pre-order in the following formats from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop:

North American bundles include a t-shirt with exclusive artwork

The live set list for Showtime, Storytime is:

01 – Dark Chest Of Wonders

02 – Wish I Had An Angel

03 – She Is My Sin

04 – Ghost River

05 – Ever Dream

06 – Storytime

07 – I Want My Tears Back

08 – Nemo

09 – Last Of The Wilds

10 – Bless The Child

11 – Romanticide

12 – Amaranth

13 – Ghost Love Score

14 – Song Of Myself

15 – Last Ride Of The Day

16 – Outro (Imaginaerum)

More Showtime, Storytime:

Visit NIGHTWISH online at




What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee