Posted on

Rock icon OZZY OSBOURNE–who served as 2011’s Record Store Day Ambassador–will again support the day’s 5th annual celebration with two releasesOZZY LIVEa double LP set taken from 2011’s Blizzard of Ozz/Diary of a Madman 30th Anniversary Collector Box, and a 7” live version of Diary of a Madman’s classic OZZY track “Believer.”  Both are limited-edition, numbered vinyl editions which contain never-before- published archival photos.

For the first time ever, a vinyl version of the OZZY LIVE CD–recorded on the Blizzard Of Ozz tour–will be released as a stand-alone title and issued on 180 gram vinyl.  Beyond the live music, side 4 of the double LP featuresthe 2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix of “Goodbye to Romance,” along with the lost Randy Rhoads guitar solo “RR.”

In another first, the 7” vinyl live version of “Believer,” taken from the OZZY LIVE CD, will be issued as a special polka dot picture disc, inspired by Randy Rhoads’ famous polka dot guitar The track is being released tohonor the 30th anniversary (March 19) of the acclaimed guitarist’s passing.

Both are available for Record Store Day 2012: (7”) and (double LP).

More info on these releases can be found at and   The archival photos on both releases were shot by Mark Weiss (

The complete track listing for the Ozzy Live Double LP is as follows:


Side One

1. I Don’t Know

2. Crazy Train

3. Believer

4. Mr. Crowley


Side Two

5. Flying High Again

6. Revelation (Mother Earth)

7. Steal Away (The Night)


Side Three

8. Suicide Solution

9. Iron Man

10. Children Of The Grave

11. Paranoid


Side Four

Goodbye to Romance (2010 Guitar and Vocal Mix)


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.