Posted on

embark upon a new sonic adventure with PERDIDA, the band’s first-ever album. It features 10 deeply personal songs that weave introspective lyrics together with unexpected instruments to take listeners on an emotional and musical through letting go and starting over. 

PERDIDA will be available on February 7 on CD ($16.98) and vinyl ($19.98) as well as from outlets ($9.99) and streaming services.

will also launch a 15-date shortly before the comes out. At each performance, the will not only recreate the sound of PERDIDA, but also reimagine other songs from the group’s catalog. The begins February 5 in Vancouver BC and ends March 1 in Boston.

PERDIDA, the band’s eighth album, features guitarist Dean DeLeo, bassist Robert DeLeo, drummer Eric Kretz and vocalist Jeff Gutt, who joined in 2017. The produced the and recorded the majority of it earlier this year at Kretz’s Bomb Shelter Studio.

Dean says the album’s title (Spanish for “loss”) foreshadows its somber mood. “You have to it to write it, and this record is a reflection of where we’ve been recently.”

“Fare Thee Well” – single and first track on the album – establishes the wistful tone on PERDIDA right away with its introduction and opening line: “Fare thee well, so long/I hate to say goodbye to you.”

Gutt says the album’s emotional honesty focused lyrically. “I had to let myself be as vulnerable writing the lyrics as Dean and Robert were writing the music.”

Robert says PERDIDA is as much a musical an emotional thanks the touches of flute, alto saxophone, vintage keyboards, guitarrón and Marxophone featured throughout the album. “I’ve always loved how different instruments can accentuate a song in unexpected ways. Working with other musicians on this was such a joy because it gave us a rare opportunity to hear our songs through someone else’s ears.”

Kretz says the is looking forward to not only performing the new songs acoustically, but also pulling songs from previous albums into the setlist. “We’ll finally get a chance to songs from our catalog that we’ve never played live, or in some cases, haven’t played in more than 20 years.”

Robert says the is looking forward to finally realizing that dream in February 2020. “We’re excited because it’s not only a chance for us to celebrate our new in a special way, but also everything that’s brought us to this moment.”


01 Fare Thee Well
02 Three Wishes
0 I Didn’t Know The Time
05 Years
06 She’s My
07 Miles Away
08 You Found Yourself While Losing your
09 I Once Sat At Your Table
10 Sunburst

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.