Posted on

Dutch/ metal act Phantom have released their sophomore album, “” via Srl today. Additionally, the has also released the new for ‘Glass Crown‘. Watch HERE


Phantom Elite is a relatively new metal fronted by singer Marina La Torraca (Exit Eden, vocalist for Avantasia) and features executive production from former guitarist and producer Sander Gommans. Songwriters Marina, Max van Esch (guitars), and Joeri Warmerdam (drums) are set to unleash an incredible slice of contemporary sounding metal music in their sophomore album “Titanium”. Sonically, the is a perfect combination of symphonic, progressive, alternative, and heavy metal.

Vocalist  says that, “our album  is the result of musicians who had never written songs together before, mixing all sorts of influences, and sharing their passion for music and arts. It definitely wasn’t easy, but all the work paid off in a consistent, melodic, modern and heavy sounding album, which we hope will be a safe and source of strength for many music through such weird times.”

Regarding the new music video ‘Glass Crown’, she continues “It’s a cautionary tale about social media culture, a competition for a fragile glass crown. Who has never felt of it all? Filters, all the carefully curated content and complex of pressure points, it wears on you. We, as artists, need it as a platform to share our work, but we can also make a stand. And who said headbanging and dancing don’t go together?”

Originating six years ago, the seeds of Phantom sprang from Sander Gomman’s HDK project. While releasing the HDK album “Serenades of the Netherworld”, Gommans brought together a group of young musicians with the intent of playing HDK’s songs in a setting. The natural chemistry among these passionate musicians wound sparking a wealth of new and exciting musical ideas and thus Phantom was born. The debut album “Wasteland” (2018), and the accompanying well received of Europe, showed that Phantom Elite are ready to take flight.



  1. Conjure
  2. The Race
  3. Diamonds And
  4. Worst Part Of Me
  5. Glass Crown
  6. Bravado
  7. Silver Lining
  8. Wide Open

Stream or purchase physical copies HERE


  • All vocals by Marina La Torraca, except “Silver Lining” guest vocals by Amanda Somerville, “ Wide Open” choir backing vocals with Amanda Somerville, “Worst Part of Me” guest vocals by Stef Rikken
  • All guitars & bass by Max van Esch
  • Keys by Koen Stam
  • Drums by Joeri Warmerdam


For More Info Visit:


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.