Posted on

Polaris 2016Sydney metalcore outfit , on the back of the announcement of their sophomore EP The Guilt & The Grief, have dropped the single ‘Hold You Under’, featuring Marcus Bridge of Northlane. EP ‘The Guilt and the Grief’ is out January 29th. They are releasing the video stream of the track to fans at 7pm tonight, 4th January.

are firing up and preparing to grab 2016 by the horns and hit the road with StoriesBelle Haven and Perspectives in February and March – which serves as the EP release tour. The release of this single ‘Hold You Under’ cements what are saying with this new EP. That they are destined for huge things and that they are not playing.

The Guilt & The Grief was written between May and August this year before the band stepped once again into STL Studios with producer Sonny Truelove(Young LionsPrepared Like A Bride) to create the record, which was then mixed and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (August Burns RedI The BreatherTexas In July).

‘Hold you Under’, features vocals from Marcus Bridge from Northlane – which got it’s radio premiere on Thursday December 10 2015 on triple j’s Home & Hosed with Dom Alessio.

Physical Pre-Orders and bundles for the album are live now at Pre-orders are already stacking up ahead of the January 29 release date.

Polaris is Jamie Hails (vocals), Jake Steinhauser (bass, vocals), Ryan Siew (guitar), Rick Schneider (guitar), Daniel Furnari (drums).

Polaris Endorse: Mayones Guitars, Gruv Gear, Bare Knuckle Pickups, Collision Drumsticks

3 thoughts on “Polaris Release Single Featuring Marcus from Northlane

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.