Posted on

Rock fusion guitarist, Prashant Aswani today releases his new album, Visions.  Incubus drummer, Jose Pasillas is featured on all 12 instrumental tracks along with bassist, Gabe Rosales.  Jeff Kollman makes a guest solo appearance on the song, “Left of Center.”  The CD is available worldwide and songs will be available directly on iTunes and other digital outlets.

Recognized for his melodic playing, Aswani’s influences are diverse.  Artists from Metallica to Zakir Hussain color the style in which he plays.  Couple that diversity with extensive jazz studies at Berklee College of Music and prominent exposure to Indian classical music while growing up; and everything comes together to create a very unique fusion of sound.  Aswani’s passion and enthusiasm for the guitar shine through the recording. He weaves melodies gracefully over odd meter and demonstrates his command of the instrument with diverse rhythms, progressions and tones.

All tracks are written and arranged by Aswani who also produced and engineered the recording.  Mixing was shared by Aswani with John Cranfield.

Prashant Aswani is a long time endorsing artist of ESP Guitars which produce his signature models, Bogner Amplifiers, DiMarzio Pickups, Maxon, Rupert Neve Designs, SE Electronics T-Rex Effects, Providence Cables and Effects, Digitech, Free the Tone Effects Pedals and Dean Markley strings.

Visions track listing:

  1. Your Call
  2. Boiling Point
  3. Trapped
  4. Crispy
  5. The Other Side
  6. Motivated to Run
  7. Brain Burn
  8. Nerve Dance
  9. Left of Center
  10. Jaya
  11. Another Chance
  12. Glimmer

To learn more about Prashant Aswani, please visit

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.