Posted on

Records is excited to announce the release of anticipated entitled “” on March 22nd in and March 26th in North America.

After their successful and highly acclaimed 2010 album “Pandemonium”, Danish Hard Rockers, celebrated their 30th anniversary with their debut visual release “It Comes Alive (Maid in Switzerland)” in 2012. “Pandemonium” showed the world that were in a creative spring again, with the in their finest moment. The approach brought a return to the “Future World / Hot and Heavy” era of the eighties, but with an updated sound and freshness that consolidated as as ever.

In late spring 2012, the gathered to finally write the follow album. Singer Ronnie Atkins tells: “We knew it was going to be a tough to follow ! I remember back in the day when we had to follow albums like “Future World”, we tried more or less to copy the songs from the previous to keep the same kind of balance. But this time we just wrote what came natural to us and that’s what became “”.

The teamed again with producer Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe) for the new album. Ronnie says: “Jacob was a natural choice since we had a great with producing the “Pandemonium” album. The recordings went smooth to begin with, but then we had to start touring again during the weekends and this created some stress. Though I really feel strongly about “Motherland”. In my view it has all the ingredients of a good album, maybe even more than “Pandemonium” and absolutely, as far as I’m concerned a worthy follow ”.

Founded in early 1982 by guitarist Ken Hammer and singer Ronnie Atkins, soon established themselves as a to be taken seriously in the early eighties, having their breakthrough with the release – in April 1987 – of the album “Future World”. This record soon gathered a universal recognition as a “Classic”, which endures to date, and allowed the to perform in from of large audiences thanks to their with Deep and their appearances in the “Monsters of Rock” festival. The following album “Jump The Gun” kept the momentum for the band, particularly in and Japan.

Throughout the nineties continued to release albums, usually followed by European and tours with the still maintaining a very high songwriting and production standards. The release of “Wake to the Real World” in 2006 started the ’s relationship with Records.

” will include the following tracks:
Of All Lies; To Fool A Nation; Confession; The Iceman; Sad To See You Suffer; Hooligan; Infinity; Why So Serious; Motherland; I See Ghosts; For You; Who What Where When Why; Wasted.

The release of the will be preceded by the release of the single / video “ of All Lies” which will hit the streets on January 22nd 2013. A sample of the single can be heard below

will numerous festivals this summer such as and Bang Your Head !!!, followed by an extensive world in support of “”.

are stronger than ever – don’t miss them on tour !!!

Ronnie Atkins – vocals
Ken Hammer – guitars
Morten Sandager – keyboards
Allan Tschicaja – drums
Rene Shades – bass

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.