Posted on

Boston-based Prospect Hill will make their Carved Records debut with the release of their highly charged full-length, ‘Impact, on August 28. This is the fourth studio album for the quintet that consists of Adam Fithian (vocals), John Roberge (guitar), Derek Rousseau (guitar), Edgar Troncoso (bass/vocals) and Mark Roberge (drums.)

Produced by Anthony J. Resta, ‘Impact’ was recorded in Chelmsford, MA at Bopnique Studios and features eleven tracks packed with the band’s heavy artillery sound featuring a swirl of razor sharp riffs and melodic bluster. From the swooping Prospect Hill signature song “Superhero,” to the dizzying first single “Come Alive,” each song is crafted with gritty passion bound by an emotionally keyed up delivery.
“While writing the songs for Impact we had a vision for something fresh and raw, yet still polished” says Mark Roberge. “We decided the only producer that would accomplish the sound and feel we were looking for was Anthony J Resta. Collectively we decided that Prospect Hill needed to forge a new identity in the rock world and that is what we are doing. We are determined to make an Impact”
Prospect Hill, named after the Boston suburb Lawrence, MA where the band is from, proves that good, ol’ fashioned elbow grease and determination will triumph. The band started its career in humble fashion, by playing hand-me-down instruments and using old equipment, lacking the sort of financial backing that bands require to survive. “We released independent albums on our own and took to the New England scene through hard work and did a lot of online outreach on our own,” Mark Roberge recalls. “We hit it hard. I would sit on MySpace daily, manually adding 500 friends a day.”
But, it’s the live element that truly defines Prospect Hill. “Our biggest thing is our live show,” Roberge says. “You go to a Prospect Hill show, you are getting a show. It’s passionate. That’s how we built a following. It’s hard work to get people to go to the show. If you don’t do well, they are not coming back. You have to hook them and do a great job.” And that hard work has certainly paid off, resulting in gigs with the multiplatinum likes of Godsmack, Disturbed and Korn, as well as heavy hitters like Sevendust, Hinder, Trapt and more. Recently, the band won the 2012 New England Music Awards for Best Live Act and 2012 Worcester Music Awards winner for Best Rock Band.
Prospect Hill ‘Impact’  Track Listing
  1. Townie
  2. Life Goes On
  3. Superhero
  4. Say Uncle
  5. Come Alive
  6. Rollercoaster
  7. Reflections
  8. Breakdown
  9. Rescued
  10. Time
  11. Reach

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.