Posted on

PHOTO - Red Dragon Cartel General Publicity 1New Album by Band Comprised of Former Ozzy Osbourne/Badlands Guitar Legend Jake E. Lee, Bassist Ronnie Mancuso, Vocalist D.J. Smith and Drummer Jonas Fairley Set for Release on January 28th

(New York, NY – November 20, 2013) – The newest band ready to take aim at the creative void in the hard rock world, Red Dragon Cartel, are set to release their debut album via Frontiers Records. The self-titled debut by the band, made up of guitar legend Jake E. Lee, bassist Ronnie Mancuso, singer D.J. Smith and drummer Jonas Fairley is set for release on January 28th. Jake E. Lee is best known for his work in Badlands and as guitarist for Ozzy Osbourne on Bark at the Moon and The Ultimate Sin albums. Red Dragon Cartel also features various guest appearances from some of music’s most notable faces including legendary Cheap Trick vocalist Robin Zander, original Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di’Anno, Kill Devil Hill/Pantera bassist Rex Brown, Sass Jordan, Slash’s Conspirators Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz and In This Moment front woman Maria Brink. The album was produced by Ronnie Mancuso and Jake E. Lee and was executive produced, mixed and mastered by Kevin Churko (In This Moment, Ozzy Osbourne, Five Finger Death Punch).

From the opening riff of “Deceived” to final sustained piano chord of “Exquisite Tenderness,” it is clear Red Dragon Cartel has created an album that stands amongst some of the greatest hard rock albums of all time. Infectious songs such as “Shout It Out,” “Wasted” and “Slave” showcase the band’s ability to write memorable hooks and vocal melodies. Robin Zander of Cheap Trick lends his voice to the track “Feeder” and a lyric video for the song can be seen at Maria Brink of In This Moment lends her unique vocals to the track “Big Mouth.” Paul Di’Anno and Sass Jordan also lend their talents to the band’s debut. Jake E. Lee’s trademark playing style instantly shines through and picks up right where he left off. The album is available for pre-order on at or digitally on iTunes at that comes with an instant download of “Deceived.” Eddie Trunk is premiering “Deceived” in the 11:00PM hour Friday night on his weekly radio show that can be heard on Q104.3 in the NYC area, streaming on Q104.3 website or with the free iheartradio app for any smartphone.

The track listing for Red Dragon Cartel is:

1.   Deceived

2.   Shout It Out

3.   Feeder with Robin Zander

4.   Fall From The Sky (Seagull)

5.   Wasted with Paul Di’Anno

6.   Slave

7.   Big Mouth with Maria Brink

8.   War Machine

9.   Redeem Me with Sass Jordan

10. Exquisite Tenderness


The band will be bringing these new powerhouse songs on the road playing a handful of dates before embarking on a full tour in 2014. The band will be stopping in Los Angeles, Tempe, San Diego and Las Vegas and is a must-see for anyone in those markets. Tickets are currently on-sale and all information can be found on the band’s website.


December 12th – Los Angeles, CA – Whisky A Go Go

December 14th – Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theater (Support of Queensryche)

December 15th – San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick

December 20th – Las Vegas, NV – Count’s Vamp’d


Red Dragon Cartel – Official Website:

Official Facebook:

Official Twitter:

One thought on “Red Dragon Cartel To Release Their Self-Titled Debut Via Frontiers Records

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.