Posted on

Joe Satriani, one of the most respected and innovative guitarist’s in the world today, announces the release of the live-concert film, Satchurated: Live in Montreal, on April 24 through Epic Records. The soundtrack from Satchurated was produced by Satriani and Mike Fraser.  The film by Pierre & François Lemoureaux, will also be available on 3D Blu-ray and standard definition DVD on the same date.

Satchurated was filmed live during Satriani’s “The Wormhole Tour”, supporting his studio album Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards, at the Metropolis in Montreal, Canada.  The December 12, 2010 concert was filmed by GRAMMY and EMMY award-winning concert filmmakers Pierre and Francois Lamoureux.  Satchurated: Live in Montreal was recently released for a limited engagement on March 1, 2012 to select theatres throughout the country, with a command showing on March 8, 2012.

With a total of ten cameras working to capture the sold-out concert, Satriani’s musical best was recorded in both 2D and 3D HD formats.  The high-definition filming makes Satriani’s play as much a pleasure to watch as it is to hear. Every chord change is captured and presented as if one were experiencing a living room concert of your very own!  Fans of “Satch” will be eagerly awaiting the film’s worldwide release in March 2012 with theatrical presentations in both 2D and 3D formats, followed by a shorter version for television broadcast.

Over the last two decades, Satriani has traveled the world, playing to sold-out crowds as both a headliner and as founder of the all-star “G3” guitar extravaganza.  His studio and live recordings have sold more than 10 Million copies worldwide to date and of his many solo albums, two have gone platinum and four others went gold, with 15 Grammy nominations between them.  His side project, Chickenfoot, featuring former Van Halen front man Sammy Hagar, former bassist Michael Anthony, and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ drummer Chad Smith saw their debut album certified gold and have just released their second studio album.  Satriani also appears in the Academy Award-nominated film Moneyball starring Brad Pitt, recreating a National Anthem performance he gave at the 2002 Opening Day of Major League Baseball’s Oakland A’s.  In late 2010, music sensation Nicki Minaj sampled the classic Satriani song, “Always With Me Always With You” in her song, “Right Through Me” from her multi-platinum debut album and in March 2012, Satriani will revive his “G3” Tour ‘down-under’ when he is joined by fellow legendary guitarists Steve Vai & Steve Lukather for a Spring tour of Australia & New Zealand.

To watch the trailer for Satchurated, below:





1.         Ice 9
2.         Hordes Of Locusts
3.         Flying In A Blue Dream
4.         Light Years Away
5.         Memories
6.         War
7.         Premonition
8.         Satch Boogie
9.         Revelation
10.        Pyrrhic Victoria
11.        Crystal Planet
12.        The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing
13.        Dream Song


1.         God Is Crying
2.         Andalusia
3.         Solitude
4.         Littleworth Lane
5.         Why
6.         Wind In The Trees
7.         Always With Me, Always With You
8.         Big Bad Moon
9.         Crowd Chant
10.        Summer Song


11.        Two Sides To Every Story
12.        The Golden Room


Produced by Joe Satriani and Mike Fraser
Soundtrack from Satchurated, a film by Pierre & François Lemoureaux.
Directed by Pierre & François Lamoureux
Theatrical Version TRT: 88:59  (1 hour 28 minutes 59 seconds)

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.