Posted on

Scorpion Child ToursHaving just wrapped up a North American tour opening up for Clutch, Austin’s acid rockers will be playing seven headlining shows surrounding their festival appearances at Rock On The Range in Columbus, Ohio on May 18th and Rocklahoma 2013 in Oklahoma on May 26th.

Dates are:

05/14  Three Links – Dallas, TX
05/15  Juanita’s – Little Rock, AR
05/17  The End – Nashville, TN
05/18  Rock On The Range Festival – Columbus, OH
05/21  Blue Note – Columbia, MO
05/22  Double Door – Chicago, IL
05/23  Hi-Tone – Memphis, TN
05/24  Busters – Lexington, KY
05/26  Rocklahoma Festival – Pryor, OK

Advanced ticket links for select shows are available on ’s homepage and official Facebook page:

‘s full-length debut will be released on June 25th.  Produced and arranged by Chris “Frenchie” Smith (The Answer, Jet, And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead, The Toadies, Dax Riggs), the self-titled album was recorded using analog recording technology.

View the lyric video for “Polygon Of Eyes” on YouTube:

Scorpion Child debut album track listing is:

  1.  Kings Highway
  2. Polygon Of Eyes
  3. The Secret Spot
  4. Salvation Slave
  5. Liquor
  6. Antioch
  7. In The Arms Of Ecstasy
  8. Lover’s Leap
  9. Red Blood (The River Flows)

Aryn Jonathan Black – Vocals
Chris Cowart – Lead Guitar
Tom Frank – Rhythm Guitar
Shaun Avants – Bass
Shawn Alvear – Drums

Visit the band online at:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.