Posted on

The debut six song solo EP release from Down Boys Recording Artist Scotty Dunbar “In A Mellow Mood” has just been released worldwide.  As of May 30th, 2012 “In A Mellow Mood”  hit the Amazon Charts in the following categories: # 1 on the “Hot New Releases In Pop Rock”, # 1 on the “Hot New Releases In Euro Pop”, # 3 on the “Best Sellers In Euro Pop”, # 5 on the “Hot New Releases In Singer-Songwriters”, #16 on the “Best Sellers In Pop Rock”, # 17 on the “Best Sellers In Singer – Songwriters”.

In A Mellow Mood features guest appearances by Michael Sweet of Stryper (Lead Guitar solo on “Memories Never Fade”), Louis St August of Mass (Duet Vocals on “Pillar Of Strength”), AMJ (Duet Vocals on “Tears In The City” & “Something So Wrong”), Jeremy Heussi of Mass & Fortune (All Piano, Keys & Orchestration), and Jonathan Roketenetz (Acoustic Guitar).

In A Mellow Mood was mixed and mastered by Kenny Lewis at Mixed Emotions Studios inMiddleton,Massachusetts.  Kenny Lewis has worked on albums from such artists as: Stryper, Michael Sweet, Stephen Pearcy of Ratt, Mass, Action, VH1 Presents: Metal Mania Stripped and many others.  The Album was produced by Scotty Dunbar & Jeremy Heussi.

Down Boys Records is owned by Jerry Dixon and Erik Turner of the Multi – Platinum rock band Warrant.

Click Here to Order

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.