Posted on

Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to be releasing Seventh Crystal‘s debut album, “Delirium” on May 14, 2021. Please enjoy the Swedes newest single, ‘When We Were Young’, which was released today. If you are a fan of melodic rock/hard rock, then this band is an absolute MUST HEAR! Listen to “When We Were Young” below.

Pre-order/save “Delirium” on CD/Color LP/Digital HERE:
Watch the video for the song “Say What You Need to Say” HERE:
Seventh Crystal, a stunning new rock band from the fertile Swedish music scene, was put together by singer Kristian Fyhr. Initially, Kristian wanted to pursue a solo project, but when the songs started to take form, he realized he wanted to involve more musicians. So, he moved to vocals only and brought in Johan Älvsång (Pinstripe Conspiracy, Lamashtu) on keyboards/piano and Olof Gadd (Osukaru) on bass as the first key pieces, and then recruited Anton Roos on drums and Emil Dornerus on guitar to complete the line-up.
Seventh Crystal‘s music can best be described as arena hard rock with melodic rock influences. The band comments, “We would describe the band’s music and sound as an “intelligent” hard rock, but still very melodic. Our songwriting is very varied. We like to write songs in a pop style and then “beef” them up and make it rock. We’re big admirers of everything from Cheiron Studio and Max Martin to Behemoth and Iron Maiden. So our influences come from a lot of different bands and music. But we kind of end up in the modern hard rock and arena rock sound, since that’s where we have our common roots. When it comes to the songwriting, it is usually one or two of us who write the basic idea. But then each member adds their own touch and flavour and what comes out is the heavy, intriguing and exciting sound of Seventh Crystal!”
If you love the new wave of Scandinavian hard rock embodied by bands such as One Desire, H.E.A.T., and other bands who bring a huge sense of melody to modern rock, then this band is going to be right up your alley. Their forthcoming debut album will be hard to top as THE debut album of 2021.
1.  Say What You Need To Say
2.  When We Were Young
3.  Broken Mirror
4.  Delirium
5.  When I’m Gone
6.  Should’ve Known Better
7.  So Beautiful
8.  Time To Let It Go
9.  Déjà Vu
10. Bright And Clear
11. Hope It Will Be Alright
Kristian Fyhr – Lead Vocals
Johan Älvsång – Keyboard/Backing Vocals
Emil Dornerus – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Olof Gadd – Bass/Backing Vocals
Anton Roos – Drums/Percussion
Additional Musicians:
Hampus Linderholm – Cello
Emelie Alm – Backing Vocals

Follow Seventh Crystal

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.