Posted on

As SLASH Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators are currently embarked on their world tour, the group have announced they’ll release a special 3-disc special enhanced edition of their acclaimed new studio album APOCALYPTIC LOVE exclusively at Best Buy on November 19. The collection includes the full 15-track version of the album including bonus songs “Crazy Life” and “Carolina,” eight unreleased acoustic tracks from the group’s Guitar Center Sessions as well as the “Live From NY” concert DVD from SLASH’s sold-out record release show filmed live at Irving Plaza in New York City. The special enhanced edition will also include a collectible guitar pick tin.

In radio news, “Standing In The Sun,” the second single off APOCALYPTIC LOVE, is now a #1 hit at Mainstream Rock radio. The song–cited by (5/20/12) as “a standout track”–is the follow-up to first single “You’re A Lie” which marked SLASH’s first-ever #1 hit at rock radio.

Produced by Eric Valentine, who also did the same honors for his first solo disc Slash, all the songs on APOCALYPTIC LOVE were written together by Slash and Myles Kennedy. SLASH and his bandmates Myles Kennedy and The ConspiratorsMyles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass) and Frank Sidoris (guitar)–are riding a wave of critical acclaim with a four-star review in Revolver magazine noting: “Apocalyptic Love is at heart a collection of lean, high-octane rock-and-roll tunes built to be blasted out of open-top sports cars or, more suitably, open-air stadiums” (July 2012).  Elsewhere, the Los Angeles Times said: “Fans of his work in GNR and Velvet Revolver will find much to embrace in the album’s 13 tracks, ranging from the sneering rock hooks of ‘You’re a Lie’ and the heavy metal grind of ‘Halo’ to the extended instrumental passages on ‘Anastasia’

Following is the full track listing for the APOCALYPTIC LOVE 3-Disc Special Edition:


1) Apocalyptic Love
2) One Last Thrill
3) Standing in the Sun
4) You’re a Lie
5) No More Heroes
6) Halo
7) We Will Roam
8) Anastasia
9) Not for Me
10) Bad Rain
11) Hard & Fast
12) Far and Away
13) Shots Fired

Bonus Tracks

14) Carolina
15) Crazy Life


1)    Beggars and Hangers On
2)    Back From Cali
3)    Civil War
4)    Fall to Pieces
5)    Far and Away
6)    Starlight
7)    Not For Me
8)    Sweet Child O’ Mine


1)    Mean Bone
2)    Dirty Little Thing
3)    One Last Thrill
4)    Back From Cali
5)    Ghost
6)    Standing In The Sun
7)    Doctor Alibi
8)    Speed Parade
9)    Apocalyptic Love
10)  Watch This
11)  Starlight
12)  Just Like Anything
13)  Halo
14)  You’re A Lie
15)  Slither

16)  By The Sword

The remaining 2012 tour dates for SLASH Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators are as follows:

South American Tour
11/13 Montevideo,   Uruguay Velodromo   Nacional de Montevideo
11/15 Cordoba,   Argentina Estadio   Orfeo Superdomo
11/17 Buenos   Aires, Argentina Estadio   Malvinas Argentinas
11/18 Buenos   Aires, Argentina El   Teatro Vorterix
11/21 Caracas,   Venezuela Terraza   Centro Ciudad Comercial Tamanaco
Mexico Tour
11/24 Monterrey,   Mexico Banamex   Theater
11/25 Guadalajara,   Mexico Telmex   Theater
11/27 Mexico   City, Mexico Sports   Palace
U.S. Headlining Show
12/2 Los   Angeles, CA The   Wiltern
12/8 Miami,   FL Bayfront   Park!/slash

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.