Posted on

Sleepwave, the new band from former Underoath frontman Spencer Chamberlain, has debuted their highly anticipated first piece of music, “Rock and Roll Is Dead and So Am I.”  Additionally, the band has also announced a string of intimate live shows happening in November.

Download “Rock and Roll Is Dead and So Am I” for FREE via ’s website,

“I’ve been dying to share this music with the world and I don’t want kids to have to pay to find out what sounds like, so this one is free for everyone who has stuck it out with me- thank you,” says Chamberlain.

Alongside the free download, Sleepwave have announced four intimate shows this November. Tickets will go on sale at 10am EST today. This will be fan’s first opportunity to see the band live.

November 16th– State Theatre, St Petersburg, FL.

November 17th– Masquerade, Purgatory, Atlanta, GA

November 20th– Santos Party House, New York, NY

November 21st– North Star Bar, Philadelphia, PA 

“We decided to play these shows in smaller, more intimate rooms,” explains Chamberlain.  “Before this record comes out and I’m back behind a barricade or on some festival, I really want to get in a room with some excited people, get face to face and meet every single one of them.  Something special, something different, something to be remembered.

Launched last week via a series of cryptic messages on Spencer’s personal Instagram and Twitter pages, Sleepwave is comprised of Chamberlain and long time friend, Stephen Bowman.

For More Information:


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee