Posted on

Soulidium 2015After taking a four-year hiatus, the Florida-based alternative hard rock collective are feeling re-charged and will release their long awaited sophomore album, the appropriately entitled Awaken, on October 30th via Records.

“Every song on Awaken represents a page that is ripped out from the pages of my life. The truth is that we all cry the same tears and rage against the same demons. All we can do is rage together,” ’s frontman and founder Michael McKnight said.

“In a world that is perpetually offended at everything, I knew it was time to remind people that being an original is a privilege and not a sin. To hell with conformity or trying to change our sound to match trends. What’s on this album represents the true contents of my heart.”

Click HERE to pre-order the album.

Awaken, which serves as the follow-up to the band’s debut album, 2007’s Children Of Chaos, is a hard-hitting 12-track collection that is loaded with bangers such as “Fly 2 The Sun” featuring Sevendust’s Lajon Witherspoon, an intense cover of Pink Floyd’s “Run Like Hell,” and the politically-charged single “Betrayed.”

While much of Awaken is centered on universal topics, including perseverance and conquering demons, McKnight also shares his views on politics and the emerging PC Movement.

“I think that life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness are at the core of who we. The tattoos on my hands read ‘Live Free’ because I can’t imagine life otherwise,” McKnight said.

“With the rise of social media and global news, the powers that be know how to keep your mind distracted from what’s really going on. Their propaganda feeds your brain conformity using fear as its power. It tells you how to think and what behavior is politically correct. It discourages free thinking, keeping your mind asleep. Then, hopefully, Awaken will help a sleeping world to wake up.”

Additionally, has debuted their brand new website, which contains music videos of their previous singles, new wallpapers and 90-second snippets of all the songs of the upcoming album.

Soulidium - AwakenTracklisting:

  1. Betrayed
  2. Calling
  3. The Devil’s On His Way
  4. The End
  5. Fields Of Fire
  6. Fly 2 The Sun featuring Lajon Witherspoon of Sevendust
  7. Reluctant Goodbye
  8. Run Like Hell
  9. Sacrificing You
  10. Shattered Man
  11. Son Of Anarchy
  12. Taking Over


One thought on “Soulidium Returns After Four-Year Hiatus With ‘Awaken’

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee