Posted on

’s latest album, VIRUS OF THE MIND was released in late 2014 and the Chicago based four piece has been busy ever since.  They are currently preparing for a North American tour with SEPULTURA with a few headline shows to warm up.  There is also a new lyric video for “Winter Desolation” that just launched on the Century Media YouTube channel.  Singer/Songwriter/guitarist, Parker Jameson had this to say:

Winter Desolation was the first track we recorded for the new album, blending together all the influence and experience gained from touring with bands we have had the privilege of playing with.  It also has a guest vocal section from Arsis’ James Malone, which is also exciting since we will be now heading out on tour with them for our third time.  We’re pumped to be supporting them, and the legendary Destruction and Sepultura this May and June.

Here is the video:

Here are the upcoming tour dates.  Please let me know if you would like to check out a show set up an interview with Parker and the band.


5/22 – Detroit, MI @ Token Lounge**

5/23 – Cleveland, OH @ The Foundry**

5/24 – Trenton, NJ @ Championship**

5/26 – Albany, NY @ Trickshots**


Sepultura Tour

5/28 – Toronto, ON @  House

5/29 – Montreal, QC @ Club Soda

5/30 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall

5/31 – Manchester, NH  @ Jewel Nightclub

6/1 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar

6/2 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVa

6/3 – Jacksonville, NC @ Hooligans Music Hall

6/4 – Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade

6/5 – Fort Lauderdale, FL @ Culture Room

6/6 – New Orleans, LA @ Publiq House

6/7 – Houston, TX @ BFE Rock Club

6/8 – Fort Worth, TX @ The Rail Club

6/10 –  Austin, TX @ Empire Garage

6/11 – McAllen, TX @ Aces North

6/12 – Albuquerque, NM @ The Launchpad

6/13 – Denver, CO @ Summitt Music Hall

6/14 – Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theater

6/17- Colorado Springs, IL @ Black Sheep**

6/18- Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room **

6/20 – Chicago, IL @ Grandbar**


Headline Dates**

You can also check out the official video for the lead track “Before Hope Fades” here:


VIRUS OF THE MIND track listing:

1. Be Dead or Die

2. Winter Desolation

3. Breaking the Madness

4. Virus of the Mind

5. Skyward

6. Before Hope Fades

7. Into Destiny

8. God of This World

9. My Catharsis

10. Convergence



Parker Jameson: lead guitar, vocals, keyboards

Spencer Weidner: drums

Tony Keathley: guitar, backing vocals

Shaun Andruchuk: bass guitar


STARKILL online:

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee