Posted on

Low Estate is an example of a whole being greater than the sum of its parts; the band deals in heaviness that exists somewhere near the low-end of black metal with a healthy dose of 90’s hardcore and a dash of Jesus Lizard stirred in for good measure. Splitting its time between Austin and Brooklyn,  features Brendan Tobin (Red Sparowes) on bass, (Orchid) on guitar, Jimmy Hubbard (The Year is One) on vocals, and Christopher Todd (Sannhet) on drums.

With this venerable lineup,  has delivered its debut album , which is set for release on October 20th through San Francisco’s The Flenser.  The album wears its influences on its sleeve and is a winding and propulsive meditation on the world as it is, as it has always been.   also features cameos from Integrity’s Dwid Hellion, David Castillo of Primitive Weapons, and Zachary Lipez of Publicist UK and is one of the most exciting metal albums of the year.

Stream Low Estate’s The Covert Cult Of Death today via Metal Sucks


 – Track Listing:

  1. The Rope
  2. From A Silver Tongue
  3. Comfort In Futility
  4. R-Complex
  5. Circle of Error
  6. Day of Days (feat. Zachary Lipez of Publicist UK)
  7. Masked Illusion (feat. Dwid Hellion of Integrity)
  8. Forced

9.  Shame (feat. David Castillo from Primitive Weapons)

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee