Posted on

War On Women - War On Women have launched a full stream of their new self-titled album on New Noise. You can also read a tour diary there from frontwoman Shawna Potter about their recent trek with Propagandhi.

War On Women will be available on CD, LP and Digital formats on February 10th and is up for pre-order now on  Featuring 11 tracks, this new album was recently recorded with J. Robbins at the Magpie Cage (Against Me!, Coliseum, Lemuria) and is a natural progression for the band and a little more polished than their previous efforts, while remaining as blistering as ever.

formed in 2010 by several veterans of the Baltimore rock scene, including members of AVEC and Liars Academy.  Describing their sound as “thrash rock meets riot grrrl”, write songs too inventive and too loud to be overshadowed by their equally powerful messages.  The band’s furious live sets capture all of the brevity and intensity of hardcore punk with another level of lyrical and musical sophistication.  ’s songs attack sexist attitudes and institutionalized patriarchy women everywhere still face in the 21st century with humor, intelligence, righteous anger and monster riffs.


February 6  Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
, War On Women Track Listing:

1.  Servilia

2.  Say It

3.  Meathead

4.  Second Wave Goodbye

5.  Swagger

6.  Roe V. World

7.  Glass City

8.  Jordan

9.  Pro-Life?

10.  YouTube Comments

11.  Diana La Cazadora

One thought on “Stream War On Women’s Self-Titled New Album Now

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.