Posted on

Tantric - Blue Room ArchivesAlternative rockers  will release a compilation of new, unreleased, and acoustic material under the title of  Blue Room Archives on September 30 through Pavement Entertainment.

This new release will follow up 2013’s highly successful 5th studio album “37 Channels”, and includes acoustic versions of the classic hits “Breakdown” and “Mourning”, as well as, the brand new single “Cynical”. A streaming version of the new single can be heard here:

The title for the album comes from ’s home studio “The Blue Room” where much production work and song writing have taken place over the band’s extensive career.

Lead vocalist and frontman Hugo Ferreira comments: ” This isn’t so much a premeditated album, but a collection of music I have done that I always loved extremely but never found a place for.  It’s songs in their purest form, no flashy production or elaborate theme. Imagine it as a mix tape of songs I wrote or co-wrote that stand alone uniquely. A inside view of the other side of a tantric state of mind.”

Blue Room Archives track listing:

1. Cynical

2. Breakdown (Acoustic)

3. Abuse Me

4. Don’t Let It Win

5. Fall To The Ground (Remix)

6. Mind Control (Remix)

7. Mourning (Acoustic)

8. Nothing At All

9. Mourning After

10. Indiscretion

11. Flip A Coin

2 thoughts on “Tantric Releases “Blue Room Archives” On September 30th

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.