Posted on

THC - Ride On largeTexas has been known for many things through the years and Texas Hippie Coalition is just the next commodity from the great Lone Star State. The band of outlaws return with their unique blend of “Red Dirt Metal” with their latest release Ride On. The album is set to drop on October 7th via Carved Records/Caroline Distribution. From the guttural laugh on album opener “El Diablo Rojo” to the chugging outro of closer “I Am The End,” it is clear Texas Hippie Coalition are back with a vengeance. The band is comprised of one of hard rock’s most engaging frontmen Big Dad Ritch on vocals, Cord Pool on guitars, John Exall on bass guitar and Timmy Braun on drums. Ride On proves Texas Hippie Coalition is taking it to the next level and looking to recruit new outlaws to join them on their musical adventure.

“It’s like Lynyrd Skynyrd and ZZ Top had a child, and Pantera ended up raising it,” exclaims Big Dad Ritch. “We’re Red Dirt Metal. That’s a flag we wave high. There wasn’t a line formed for us, so I created a line and jumped to the front of that bad boy. Ride On is the best example of what we do.”

The first single released from Ride On is the southern rocker “Monster In Me.” The band has released a lyric video for the song to give fans a small taste of what the new album sounds like. The video for the song can be seen below:

Ride On was produced by Grammy Award winning producer Skidd Mills, known for his work with Sick Puppies, Saving Abel, Devour The Day and Saliva. The album is available for pre-order today via iTunes at and via Amazon.

The band also launched a new website to coincide with the latest chapter in the Texas Hippie Coalition saga. is the destination for all information on the band, latest album and tour information. The band recently finished spreading their “Red Dirt Metal” message on this year’s Mayhem Festival. They have been winning over fans and critics alike with Music Junkie Press stating, “They tore up the stage as they brought an ass whooping to the crowd.”

The tracklisting for Ride On is:

1)       El Diablo Rojo

2)       Splinter

3)       Monster In Me

4)       Go Pro

5)       Rock Ain’t Dead

6)       Bottom Of The Bottle

7)       Rubbins Racin

8)       Ride On

9)       Fire In The Hole

10)   I Am The End

Texas Hippie Coalition formed when Big Dad Ritch and John Exall met in Texas. The band have been riding high after three critically acclaimed albums—Pride of Texas [2008], Rollin [2010], and Peacemaker [2012], which debuted in the Top 20 of Billboard’s Top Hard Rock Albums Chart. They’ve left crowds drunk, disorderly, and begging for more everywhere from Rock on the Range and Rocklahoma to the Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival performing alongside the likes of Korn, Kid Rock, Alter Bridge, Guns n Roses and more.

2 thoughts on “Texas Hippie Coalition Return With New Album “Ride On”

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.