Posted on

Hard   have signed to .The will release their first single, “Change the Station,” through the label on February 5, 2021.

“We’re very excited to partner with in 2021. They put a deal on the table that was very artist friendly and their excitement about the has been contagious. It’s a great team with Bob Winegard, Shauna O’Donnell, Steven Nathan and Morgan Rose. The music industry is constantly changing and these cats have their ears to the ground. looking forward to this new adventure with Imagen on our side,” says Marty McCoy, Vocalist/Guitarist of The Lonely Ones.

‘I’ve known Marty and the boys for most of my career. When the opportunity to sign them came up, I jumped at it. This is stacked with hooks and tons of attitude. I can’t wait for the world to hear what they have to say,” adds Morgan Rose, Head of A&R Imagen Records/ Drummer for Sevendust. “I am very excited to have on the roster. I knew from I heard their songs that this was something special. They are hit makers!” says Bob Winegard, President of Imagen Records. Formed in the summer of 2019,  are a four piece vocal-oriented hard with an ear for melody and a taste for success. No strangers to the hardships of the music industry,  know what they want and know how to get it. They released two singles,“Eternal Sadness” and “The Lonely One,” independently in March of 2020.

The Lonely Ones – Eternal Sadness:

The Lonely Ones – The Lonely One:

The released their re-imagined version of Queen’s classic song “Flash” in July of 2020. The song/ was met with rave reviews including those of May (Queen) and Sam J Jones ( Gordon, The Highwayman).  May was quoted as saying, “What a fantastic cover! I didn’t realize they were going to go into The Hero and the whole reprise … magnificent!” Sam J Jones adds, “This is of the best covers I have ever heard and seen. What a gifted group – are for everyone of us, from the 1980’s to right now!”

The for “Flash/ The Hero” can be seen here:

In September , 2020, released another brand new single titled “Real Big Trouble.”

The Lonely Ones | Real Big Trouble (Acoustic):


Marty McCoy – guitar / vocals
Tommy Johnson – drums
Jymmy Tolland – bass / vocals
Jake Earley – guitar / vocals

Social Media:


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.