Posted on

California are returning to reclaim their place on the with the release of their latest album, Reborn. The latest offering is slated for release on November 20th via Epochal Artist Records and distributed via EMI Label Services.  The will be released in a standard version as well as a deluxe edition which will feature songs from Reborn as well as the never before released fan-favorite “Avelyn.”  was produced by vocalist Chris Taylor Brown and co-produced by Matt Thorne known for his work with The Eels, The Donnas & Bonnie McKee.

“This record is really a new sound for Trapt,” states vocalist/songwriter Brown. “With we really to use new sounds and textures as well as experiment with delays, reverbs, synths and many other techniques we have learned over the years or have heard in our influences. Lyrically, this is as deep and thoughtful as any that has done in the past.”

From the opening note of single “Bring It” to the closer “You’re No Angel,” it is clear is back to pick where previous hits such as “Headstrong,” “Echo” and “Who’s Going Home With You Tonight?” left off.  “Bring It” impacts the week of October 1st and was also just released to iTunes in double single format bundled alongside “ Relationship” and can be purchased here. A for single was recently shot in and will be released in the next few weeks.

will also be heading out in support of Reborn. The kicks off October 2th in and runs through November 29th wrapping in Chico, California.  The will make stops in Springs, CO, Fargo, ND, Detroit, MI and West Hollywood, to name a few along the way.

The track listing for is:

  1. Bring It
  2. Relationship
  3. Eye Of The Storm
  4. Livewire
  5. Too Close
  6. Get Out Of Your Own Way
  7. When It
  8. You’re No

is Chris Taylor Brown on vocals, Robb Torres on guitar, Pete Charell on bass and Dylan Thomas Howard on drums.

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.