Posted on

TurisasTURISAS have partnered with Revolver Magazine to premiere the music video for “Ten More Miles,” from their new album ‘TURISAS2013’. The album, the band’s fourth studio release, comes out Tuesday, September 3 on Century Media Records. You can watch the video here:

Says TURISAS frontman Mathias Nygard of the epic video: “Times change, people change, bands change… but do they really change?” Produced and directed by fellow Finn Jukka Salo, the video is a nod to the past while addressing questions about our future. The track is the third to be unveiled from ‘TURISAS2013’, following “Into The Free” (listen here) and “For Your Own Good” (listen here).

The new album was produced by vocalist Mathias Nygard, and was recorded by Nygard and guitarist Jussi Wickstrom in a remote house outside of Helsinki, Finland. The mixing and mastering was done in London at Orgone Studios with producer Jaime Gomez Arellano [Ghost B.C., Cathedral, Primordial, Ulver].

‘TURISAS2013’ Track Listing:

  1. For Your Own Good
  2. Ten More Miles
  3. Piece by Piece
  4. Into The Free
  5. Run Bhang-Eater, Run!
  6. Greek Fire
  7. The Days Passed
  8. No Good Story Ever Starts With Drinking Tea
  9. We Ride Together

Mathias Nygard – vocals
Jussi Wickstrom – guitar
Olli Vanska – violin
Robert Engstrand – keyboards
Jaakko Jakku – drums
Jesper Anastasiadis – bass

TURISAS online: 


What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.