Posted on

As one reviewer of Hatebreed’s just-released The Concrete Confessional put it, “Hatebreed packs so much into the thirteen tracks on ‘TCC.’  Nothing is wasted.  Hatebreed still brings the thunder.”  Now that the new CD has been released and fans can get deep into every one of those 13 songs, this new track-by-track has the band’s Jamey Jasta revealing the stories behind another four gems in the collection.

“From Grace We’ve Fallen” is a throw-back to the era when bands combined metal with hardcore before the term “metalcore” had been coined.  It’s a true “crossover” song with its apocalyptic lyrics that examine the destruction of values, or morals, of the environment.

If there’s one overall message on this album, it’s to get off the computer, put the iPhone or iPad down, quit arguing on Facebook, and have a real conversation with someone, communicate with people in your community, start solving problems on your own.  People are being manipulated by the media to such a degree these days, that we are way too close to the reality of “Us Against Us.”

Nostalgia, looking back at another time is a fun thing, but not when it’s where you live every day.  “Remember When” asks the question, “if you’re too obsessed with the past, how can you be in the present or live in the future?”  The best times are now.

“Slaughter In Their Dreams” gets into the violence perpetrated against children around the world, the innocents who are taught to be suicide bombers, whose lives are degraded and snuffed out before they really get started.  Can humanity come back from this?  Can we progress if this is what’s happening with our children?

The Concrete Confessional is now available everywhere, go to

Hatebreed – vocalist Jamey Jasta, guitarists Wayne Lozinak and Frank Novinec, bassist Chris Beattie and Matt Byrne on drums – just launched its 25-date headline tour of North America with Devildriver (on all dates), Devil You Know and Act of Defiance on selected dates.  The complete itinerary is below.


19   Regency Center Grand Ballroom, San Francisco, CA**

20   Ace of Spades, Sacramento, CA**

21   The Glass House, Pomona, CA**

22   Echoplex, Los Angeles, CA**

23   The Marquee, Tempe, AZ**

25   Warehouse Live, Houston, TX**

26   Republic New Orleans, New Orleans, LA**

27   Gas Monkey Bar & Grill, Dallas, TX**

28   Rocklahoma, Pryor, OK

29   River City Rockfest, San Antonio, TX

31   The Masquerade, Atlanta, GA**



1   Hooligans Music Hall, Jacksonville, NC**

2   Baltimore Sound Stage, Baltimore, MD**

3   Underground Arts, Philadelphia, PA**

4   Starland Ballroom, Sayreville, NJ**

5   Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre, Montreal, Canada+

6   The Opera House, Toronto, Canada+

7   Mr. Small’s Theatre, Millvale, PA+

8   Upstate Concert Hall, Clifton Park, NY+

9   Higher Ground, South Burlington, VT+

10   Lupo’s Heartbreak Hotel, Providence, RI+

11   Toad’s Place, New Haven, CT+

** Devil You Know supports

+ Act of Defiance supports



16   Den Atelier, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

17   Hellfest, Clisson, France

18   Fete De La Musique, Geneva, Switzerland



2    With Full Force Festival, Roitzschjora, Germany

3    Tuska Open Air, Helsinki, Finland

6    Essigfabrik, Koln, Germany

8    Resurrection Fest, Viveiro, Spain

9    Out & Loud Festival, Geiselwind, Germany

12   Festival de Quebec, Quebec City, QC

13   Mavericks, Ottawa, ON

15   Chicago Open Air, Chicago, IL



13   Dirt Fest, Crofoot Festival Grounds, Pontiac, MI

26   Reload Festival, Sulingen, Germany


One thought on “VIDEO: Hatebreed’s Jasta Talks About More New Music

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.