Posted on

The Giant Within”, the new album by Mike Bertoli’s Avatar, will be out on December 16th.  Eight songs with different line-ups, with relevant guests such as Goran Edman, Ian Parry, Nicolas Pandolfi, Rob Della Frera, Luca Sellitto, Val Shieldon and Giacomo Calabria. In some tracks there are members of the Hot Cherry Band:  Jacopo “Jack” Mascagni, Stefano “Jaghe” Morandini and, above all, Nik Capitini who also recorded, mixed and mastered the album.

A sort of organized chaos, where everything is at the service of the songs and nothing is left to chance.

Hard rock and heavy metal, such as Judas Priest and Iron Maiden, are the pillars of the album, but there are also thrash and groove influences (Megadeth and Pantera) and prog contaminations like Dream Theater and Fates Warning.

The Giant Within” is a concept album focused on personal growth, full of surprises and where boredom is banished.

It will be available on all digital stores via MB Records while physical copies will be out via Andromeda Relix and distributed by MaRaCash.


  1. Tears of blood
  2. Devil’s bridge
  3. Valley of death
  4. The protagonist’s game
  5. Learning from the past
  6. A sense of freedom
  7. Alive again
  8. I won

Two more singles will be published before the album; meanwhile, if you missed the first one watch it here:

The mastermind behind the Mike Bertoli’s Avatar project shows his interest in music when he’s only a child and he buys his first electric guitar at the age of 13. Because of some unsatisfying experiences with music teachers that couldn’t fulfil his craving for heavy metal, Mike keeps studying and practicing by himself and records a demo with his first band, the Sky Devils. He also keeps listening to tons of music:  Iron Maiden, Metallica, Testament, Dream Theater, Fates Warning, Queensryche and many other bands that still give him inspiration. Mike joins his second band, ASTRAS, and they publish the album “Maze of time” for the label Stay Metal Records. The album is quite appreciated not only in Italy but also in the UK, where the band has the possibility to go on tour. The tour is canceled though, the band loses its enthusiasm and Mike leaves because of the disappointment and the frustration after a while.

The situation changes in 2020: Mike gets back his inspiration and starts writing new music again, guided by the great guitar master Nicolas Pandolfi and by the old friend Nik Capitini, also owner of the Red Wall Recording Studio. That’s how the project called Mike Bertoli’s Avatar sees the light with a very appropriate name, since the music fully reflects his personality. Everything’s ready for the release of his first album, in which many guests have contributed.

Follow Mike Bertoli’s Avatar on social media so you won’t miss the next releases: FacebookInstagramTik tok

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.