Posted on

Paradise City stars The Relentless have today unleashed their album “Cruel Games” (via Sumerian Records) comprised of their songs from the hit TV series, including a special guest appearance by the inimitable Lzzy Hale of Halestorm on the title track, music written by Javier Reyes of Animals As Leaders on “Nothing Lasts Forever”, and Paradise City show creator Ash Avildsen writing lyrics on original tracks “Cruel Game”, “Nothing Lasts Forever” and “Lost In Control“.

The Relentless L-R: Leo Donovan, Lily Mayflower, Johnny Faust, Vic Lakota, Dylan James

Leading up to the official album release, The Relentless has previously released songs such as “Rookie“, “Cat’s In The Cradle“, and smash hit “Disarm“, featuring the voice of Remington Leith of Palaye Royale and music by Lee McKinney of Born of Osiris. In addition to the album release, fans can also score exclusive merch (poster art by Butcher Billy and Rob Prior). Check out “Lost In Control” below, listen to “Cruel Games” here.

Paradise City was released digitally at the end of March and immediately shot to the #1 spots on All Shows on Amazon Prime, All Shows on iTunes, Drama and Trending TV on Fandango and #2 Drama on Google Play. Set in Los Angeles, Paradise Citychronicles the lives of rock star and frontman of The Relentless, Johnny Faust and a young rookie kid, Simon, who idolizes him as they collide through their broken homes built by the music business. The series was created by Ash Avildsen (Hit Parader/Sumerian Films), son of Academy Award winner John Avildsen (Rocky, The Karate Kid), and is loosely based on his own life and estranged relationship with his father. Watch the official trailer, which has clocked up a whopping 12 million viewson YouTube, here, and check out the merchandise here.

Paradise City cast includes: , , the late , , , , , , , , , , , and producer/rapper .

Track Listing:
1. Seven Kinds Of Sin
2. Cruel Game
3. Nothing Lasts Forever
4. Lost In Control
5. Cat’s In The Cradle
6. Rookie
7. Curtain Call
8. Disarm
The Relentless Are:
Johnny Faust – Vox
Leo Donovan – Guitar
Lily Mayflower – Bass
Vic Lakota – Guitar
Dylan James – Drums



What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.