Posted on

War On WomenListen to “Servilia”, the first track to premiere from ’s S/T full-length debut now on AltPress.comWar On Women will be available on CD, LP and Digital formats on February 10th and is up for pre-order now via

Featuring 11 tracks, this new album was recently recorded with J. Robbins at the Magpie Cage (Against Me!, Coliseum, Lemuria) and is a natural progression for the band and a little more polished than their previous efforts, while remaining as blistering as ever.  Vocalist Shawna Potter has “…plenty of material to pull from when it comes to writing lyrics, considering the pervasive sexism in modern America”, she commented.

formed in 2010 by several veterans of the Baltimore rock scene, including members of AVEC and Liars Academy.  Describing their sound as “thrash rock meets riot grrrl”, write songs too inventive and too loud to be overshadowed by their equally powerful messages.  The band’s furious live sets capture all of the brevity and intensity of hardcore punk with another level of lyrical and musical sophistication.  ’s songs attack sexist attitudes and institutionalized patriarchy women everywhere still face in the 21st century with humor, intelligence, righteous anger and monster riffs.

The band released their debut EP, Improvised Weapons, back in 2012 on Exotic Fever Records and played alongside punk rock staples  Propagandhi, Jello Biafra & The Guantanamo School of Medicine, Murder City Devils, The Menzingers and countless others in support of it.  The EP was well received by fans and press alike, with Against Me!’s Laura Jane Grace singing the band’s praises and PopMatters calling them “heavy enough to feel like an injection of lead into the backbone”.

More info coming soon.  Keep up with them on Facebook, Twitter, and listen to their releases on Bandcamp.

January 2  Orlando, FL @ The Social ^

January 3  St. Petersburg, FL @ State Theatre ^

January 15 Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage *

^ w/ Propagandhi, RVIVR

* w/ Municipal Waste, Night Birds, Old Lines


War On Women - War On WomenWar On Women, War On Women Track Listing:

1.  Servilia

2.  Say It

3.  Meathead

4.  Second Wave Goodbye

5.  Swagger

6.  Roe V. World

7.  Glass City

8.  Jordan

9.  Pro-Life?

10.  YouTube Comments

11.  Diana La Cazadora

One thought on “War On Women Premiere New Song

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.