Posted on

Today, May 7, 2021, the Oakland-based singer/songwriter Thadeus Gonzalez has released his new single, “Never Tear Us Apart”. The video is being premiered here exclusively on Screamer Magazine, and the single is available for streaming and more here. The song is from his third record album, Opposite Faces, due out July 16th 2021, via Rebel Waves Records.

Never Tear Us Apart was produced by American vocalist, guitarist, drummer, producer and studio engineer Tim Narducci, who is no fresh face in the music industry. The song was originally written by Andrew Farriss and Michael Hutchence, and was recorded at Sonic Room Studio in Livermore. This melodic single packs emotional vocals and sound, with the classic rock n’ roll feel we all crave. Never Tear Us Apart features Gonzalez with vocals and guitar, Narducci on guitar and bass, and David Cubine on drums. The vibrant song artwork was created by Jake Watling.
Gonzalez has earned international critical acclaim and has been called “a front man to watch” with “an arena looking and sounding attitude.” Gonzalez has fronted several bands within the Oakland-San Francisco Bay Area. In 2010 he started opening various high-profile gigs throughout the west coast and achieving commendable radio and video play before pursuing a solo career with Thadeus Gonzalez in 2014.
A credible songwriter and guitar player, Gonzalez released his debut solo record, “Utopian Society” in 2014. The title track demonstrates total rock bombast; alt and punk influences come through in “Your Needle Scratches My Vinyl” and “Literally.” While the lyrics are evocative and unusual, Gonzalez’s unique writing style is most evident in the sexy, moody “Our Connection” and the vulnerably revealing ballad, “White.
The typical review states, “Around each corner a total surprise, which keeps “Utopian Society” fresh and relevant sounding from track to track.” Utopian Society was produced by Dennis Hill (Hagar/Satriani, Lit, Good Charlotte) and recorded/mixed by Kyle Homme (Matt Costa, Sugarcult, Reel Big Fish). Dennis (Face to Face) and Scott Shiflett (Face to Face, Me First and the Gimme Gimmes) contributed guitars, Pete Pacheco (Electric Sister) was on bass, and Nathan Walker (Lit) on drums.
In 2017 Gonzalez was signed to Spectra Music Group and his second solo record, Silver Inside, was released in January 2018. The first single, also titled Silver Inside, has enjoyed a phenomenal amount of attention with national radio and video play. Silver Inside features Hill and Gonzalez on guitars, Scott Richards on bass and Walker (Lit) on drums. Hill (Hagar/Satriani, Lit, Good Charlotte) also produced and Homme (Matt Costa, Sugarcult, Reel Big Fish) recorded and mixed the record at The Lodge. Throughout his musical journey, Gonzalez has opened for KISS, Motley Crue, Slash and in 2017, Bon Jovi at the SAP Center in San Jose
Confident as ever, his upcoming third album ‘Opposite Faces‘ weaves together razor-edged riffing and a straightforward lyricism, constantly straddling his intrinsic alt-punk flare and gift for poppier, singalong-ready hooks. His emotional commitment and inner fire pulsate throughout the ten tracks, offering a dark take on modern hard rock and a compelling journey into the world of a truly inspiring rock songwriter.
1. “Death Of A Good Hustle”
2. “Ripe”
3. “Horses Lay Down”
4. “Apparition World”
5. “Lightning Hits the Land”
6. “Getting in the Wrong Fight”
7. “The Sapphire Thieves”
8. “Never Tear Us Apart”
9. “Opposite Faces”
10. “The Sounds I Saw”
Stay Connected With Thadeus Gonzalez

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.