Posted on

Where The Giants Once Stood - The ChangingToronto, ON metallers  have shed the skin of years past, when they were known as Absence of Fear and shared the stage with such established bands as Periphery, The Human Abstract and Stray from the Path. Reborn, re-amped and heading your way, WGOS are setting themselves apart from the herd with the release of their debut EP ‘The Changing’ on Tuesday, July 30th.

Vocalist Reshaun Page explains, “As soon as we set foot in the studio to record this new EP, the material sounded so fresh and heavy that we knew this was going to be a whole new beginning for us.”

A seven-track assault on the senses, ‘The Changing’ hurtles towards the future of metal without ever forgetting its roots, fusing traditional guitar solos, technical riffing, screaming vocals and soaring melodic choruses with modern breakdowns and electronic samples.


1. Awakening
2. The Heavens Tremble
3. Secrets
4. Disbelievers
5. A Broken Memory
6. Transition
7. The Changing

Check out their new music video for the single ‘The Heavens Tremble’

For more info, please visit these following links: 



One thought on “Where Giants Once Stood Releasing Debut EP ‘The Changing’

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee