Posted on

Speaking the King's - Here to StayRock / Post- band SPEAKING THE ’S from Orange County, have revealed the for their debut Here To Stay , due out in North on July 9th.

The shares some background on the photo and the colorful leg tattoos:

“We felt the sight of tattoos, Vans, shorts, and an overall warm tone of the setting portrayed the fun lifestyle of living in California.  The dock in Santa Fe Springs is still in good condition and has many years ahead of itself but has seen its tough days with all the dents, just like each and every of us.

“Leg tattoos starting left to right: ’s right leg was done by at Vatican Studios in Lake Forest, and the left leg was done by John Troeller at Classic Tattoo in Fullerton, CA.  Justin Bock is squeaky clean at the moment.  Bobby Burap’s left leg was done by Keith Feitelson at Starlight Tattoo in Las Vegas, NV.  Will Peacock’s right leg was done by Johnny VonPeso at Action Tattoo in Yorba Linda, and his left leg was done Christopher ‘Huck’ Boon at All Hollows in Fullerton, CA.”

Track listing for Here To Stay is:

  1. Foot At A Time
  2. How You Work
  3. Casanova
  4. Tearing The Walls
  5. Lock & Key
  6. The Collector

“We have put a lot in to this recording and we hope that people will be able to with our music and with us as individuals,”  says SPEAKING THE ’S guitarist & founding member Justin Bock.

Here To Stay was recorded with producer, songwriter, and former guitarist Tom Denney (Pierce The Veil, Secrets) in Florida.  All songs were mixed by Zeuss (Suicide Silence, Stick To Your Guns, Whitechapel).

SPEAKING THE ’S was formed during the of 2011 by guitarists Justin Bock & and drummer Will Peacock.  Vocalist Bobby Burap then joining the ranks to round out the line-up.  The has shared stages with We Came As Romans, Bleeding Through, Winds Of Plague, Of Mice & Men, iwrestledabearonce, Darkest Hour, blessthefall, Secrets, and Close To Home, among others.

“Casanova” is the ’s latest video:

Visit SPEAKING THE ’S online at:

One thought on “Speaking The King’s Reveal Here To Stay Ep Artwork

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.