Posted on

HITC_-_Shadow_of_the_Monster_1500x1500 CROP are a group of Italians releasing their third album on January 22nd via Scarlet Records. Members hail from bands such as Elvenking and Secret Sphere. But for those who may have knowledge of those bands, you are in for a change of pace when you pick up Shadow of the Monster. Get ready for a trip back in time in the DeLorean because takes you to a time reminiscent of the Sunset Strip in the late 1980’s, with a fresh twist of course. There are plenty of fast-paced, riff-laden party tunes such as DANCE!, Enjoy The Ride, Naked, and Try Me, Hate Me. The title track will definitely become a crowd sing-along favorite and the power ballad would be The Life and Death of Mr. Nobody, complete with a strings section at the end. In tunes such as Enjoy the Ride, Appetite, and Hell Sweet Hell, vocalist Dave Moras’ voice might even leave you wondering, “Is this a long lost Motley Crue track that I somehow have never heard before?” The final song, Money Changes Everything is a cover of a tune by The Brains, made popular by Cindy Lauper in 1984.

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni, the album also features cover artwork by Nathan Thomas Milliner, a horror artist whose work is featured in many comics, films, and at horror conventions. And for those vinyl collectors out there, Shadow of the Monster will be released in LP format as well, though the number is limited, so get ahold of yours quickly. Classic hard rock, complete with guitar solos and solid groove, with some heavier sections, combined with a fresh interpretation make for a great album. So grab the album and turn it up!

One thought on “HELL IN THE CLUB – Shadow Of The Monster

What Do You Think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Screamer Magazine Tank Tee or Vee