Hardscrabble Woman

Articles with Hardscrabble Woman

Final Hatebreed Track-By-Track for “The Concrete Confessional”

The overall lyrical theme of reclaiming control of your own life couldn’t be more apparent than on the final four songs of Hatebreed’s The Concrete Confessional (Nuclear Blast Records).  The concept of making decisions based on what your gut tells you is right, as opposed to what politicians or musicians or actors or drugs or alcohol or… Read more »

VIDEO: Hatebreed’s Jasta Talks About More New Music

As one reviewer of Hatebreed’s just-released The Concrete Confessional put it, “Hatebreed packs so much into the thirteen tracks on ‘TCC.’  Nothing is wasted.  Hatebreed still brings the thunder.”  Now that the new CD has been released and fans can get deep into every one of those 13 songs, this new track-by-track has the band’s Jamey Jasta revealing the stories… Read more »

VIDEO: Hatebreed New CD, Jasta Talks Writing Process

In this video clip, Hatebreed vocalist Jamey Jasta talks about the band’s writing and demoing process for the songs on the upcoming album, The Concrete Confessional, due out May 13 on Nuclear Blast.  Check out the video clip here: Hatebreed – vocalist Jamey Jasta, guitarists Wayne Lozinak and Frank Novinec, bassist Chris Beattie and Matt… Read more »

HATEBREED – Pomona and L.A. Shows – 5/21 – 5/22

Grammy-nominated hardcore legends HATEBREED are hitting the road in support of their new album The Concrete Confessional, due out May 13 (Nuclear Blast), and will play The Glass House in Pomona on Saturday, May 21, and L.A.’s Echoplex on Sunday, May 22.  There is a good – and especially with the upcoming election – a… Read more »

HATEBREED Announce Artwork & Additional Details Regarding “The Concrete Confessional”

The Grammy nominated Connecticut based juggernaut, HATEBREED, will release their new album The Concrete Confessional on May 13 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.The long awaited follow-up to The Divinity Of Purpose was produced by longtime collaborator Zeuss (ROB ZOMBIE, SUICIDE SILENCE, WHITECHAPEL) and mixed by Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD, MEGADETH). Artwork was created by Marcelo Vasco (SLAYER). Regarding the artwork vocalist Jamey Jasta comments: “I think… Read more »